Festival’s Book Fair Store Opens Monday

The Boulder Jewish Community Center‘s Festival of Books and Culture started on October 24th, but the Book Fair Store opens on Monday, November 1.  For 15 days, the Boulder JCC will be one of the largest sellers of Jewish books in the west. The Book Fair features hundreds of titles for adults and children. Hours for the Book Fair are:

Monday November 1 9 am to 1 pm
Tuesday November 2 9 am to 1 pm
Wednesday November 3 9 am to 1 pm
Thursday November 4 9 am to 1 pm and 6 pm to 9:30 pm
Friday November 5 9 am to 1 pm
Sunday November 7 4 pm to 10 pm
Monday November 8 9 am – 1 pm
Tuesday November 9 9 am – 1 pm
Wednesday November 10 9 am – 1 pm
Thursday November 11 9 am – 1 pm
Friday November 12 9 am – 1 pm
Saturday November 13 6 pm – 10 pm
Sunday November 14 3:30 pm – 10 pm
Monday November 15 9 am – 1 pm and 6 pm – 10 pm

In addition to the book fair, the Festival features eight more special events over the course of two weeks, including food, art, music, film, food, travel, and . . . more food!  Click here to read more and check back regularly for more special event news.


The Festival of Books and Culture is sponsored by Menorah, BoulderJCC Library, BoulderJCC Shalom Family, Shalom Baby, MoVeRs, Jewish Book Council, 18 Pomegranates, Rose Community Foundation, SCFD, Allied Jewish Federation of Colorado, and 18 Pomegranates.

College Career Consulting

About Staff

They call me "NewsHound IV," because I'm a clever Finnegan, sniffing out stories all over the Boulder area. I love Jewish holidays because the food is GREAT, especially the brisket. Well all the food. I was a rescue pup and glad to be on the scent!

Check Also

To Be or Not to Be: How Will the Performing Arts Survive the Pandemic?

Join Pesha Rudnick, the founding artistic director of Local Theater Company in Boulder, as she describes how it’s anything but “business as usual” for the performing arts these days.

L’Chaim – A Taste of Jewish Music from MOROCCO!

Attendees will “travel” to Morocco together with guest presenter, Dr. Vaness Paloma Elbaz, who will share Jewish music and food with a High Holidays in Morocco theme.