Shavuot Zoom: Bad Girls of the Bible with Urban Adventure Rabbi

, Rabbi Jessica Lenza

Shavuot Learning on Zoom
Join the Urban Adventure Rabbi, Rabbi Jessica Lenza, in a unique Shavuot learning opportunity exploring two Bad Girls of the Bible: Ruth and Naomi. These two women demonstrate enormous devotion and loyalty to one another. A refreshing Biblical example of female empowerment and support. Come to hear more about their extraordinary counter-cultural kindness and how these Bad Girls can inspire us to be good.

When:
May 17, 2021, 8:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm CST, 6:00 pm MST, 5:00 pm PST

Who:
Members of Adventure Judaism. A virtual membership for your entire household is just $42/ month and you can cancel at any time. Or, come as our guest this once and see how great it is to be a member. More>>

About Rabbi Jamie Korngold

Check Also

SHAVUOT: Enjoying Life One Slice of Cheesecake at a Time

Haver, the Rabbinic Council of Boulder, will host a virtual program at 10:00 am on Sunday, May 16th to get participants in the mindset to receive the Torah.

It Happened 3,333 Years Ago, Re-Live It – Covid Safe

Celebrate Shavuot and hear the Ten COMMANDMENTS just like we did at Mount Sinai!