Shavuot Zoom: Bad Girls of the Bible with Urban Adventure Rabbi

, Rabbi Jessica Lenza

Shavuot Learning on Zoom
Join the Urban Adventure Rabbi, Rabbi Jessica Lenza, in a unique Shavuot learning opportunity exploring two Bad Girls of the Bible: Ruth and Naomi. These two women demonstrate enormous devotion and loyalty to one another. A refreshing Biblical example of female empowerment and support. Come to hear more about their extraordinary counter-cultural kindness and how these Bad Girls can inspire us to be good.

When:
May 17, 2021, 8:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm CST, 6:00 pm MST, 5:00 pm PST

Who:
Members of Adventure Judaism. A virtual membership for your entire household is just $42/ month and you can cancel at any time. Or, come as our guest this once and see how great it is to be a member. More>>

About Rabbi Jamie Korngold

Check Also

boulder county center for judaism logo

Ten Talks, 10 Bright Ideas on the 10 Commandments..

Shavuot begins this Saturday night, June 4.  There is a Kabbalah-based custom to remain awake the first night of Shavuot, studying Torah.  Get ready to pull an all-nighter. 

two people on mountain cliff

Craving Eternity

The Omer helps navigate the unknown terrain between Pesach and Shavuot, which is why it may be both an exciting and daunting time. We are meant to ascend, both temporally and inwardly, the space between being in Egypt and arriving at Mount Sinai.

%d bloggers like this: