Breaking News
Home / Events / Kevah Offers Free Webinar on #GivingTuesday on Tzedakah

Kevah Offers Free Webinar on #GivingTuesday on Tzedakah

2016-kevah-high-resJudaism teaches about the importance of giving back to community. This year, in keeping with the mitzvot of tikkun olam and tzedakah, Kevah is inviting all of our friends and members to join the national movement, #GivingTuesday on November 29th, a special call to action to create a global day of giving. Perhaps now, more than ever, we need a day to remind us of the importance of caring for each other and our world.

Rabbi David Kasher

To thank you for your support, Kevah would also like to give YOU a gift for #GivingTuesday! Please join us for a free online webinar on tzedakah with Kevah’s Rabbinic Educator Rabbi David Kasher.

Online webinar: Tuesday, Nov. 29 at 11:30 am PST/12:30 pm MST/2:30 pm EST
Title: Is Charity a Jewish Value?: A Reconsideration of Tzedakah
Register for Free: http://bit.ly/2fi6K96

 

Questions?  Please email groups@kevah.org or visit www.kevah.org for more information.

About Jamie Polliard

Check Also

Million+ Jews Around the World to Celebrate Shabbat as Part of 5th Annual Shabbat Project

On October 27 & 28, from LA to London, Melbourne to Moscow, Tel Aviv to Tokyo, Jewish communities around the world will take a collective deep breath and enjoy 25 hours of Shabbat — together. New countries participating this year include Mozambique, Cyprus, Togo, Paraguay and Venezuela.

SHE: Third Biannual Embodied Judaism Symposium and Exhibit

Who is She? The Shekhinah, which derives from the Hebrew word for "dwell or settle," is a feminine divine presence, guiding and protecting men and women everywhere. Learn more at the Third Biannual Embodied Judaism Symposium at CU Boulder.