Breaking News
Home / Arts & Culture / Festival’s Book Fair Store Opens Monday

Festival’s Book Fair Store Opens Monday

The Boulder Jewish Community Center‘s Festival of Books and Culture started on October 24th, but the Book Fair Store opens on Monday, November 1.  For 15 days, the Boulder JCC will be one of the largest sellers of Jewish books in the west. The Book Fair features hundreds of titles for adults and children. Hours for the Book Fair are:

Monday November 1 9 am to 1 pm
Tuesday November 2 9 am to 1 pm
Wednesday November 3 9 am to 1 pm
Thursday November 4 9 am to 1 pm and 6 pm to 9:30 pm
Friday November 5 9 am to 1 pm
Sunday November 7 4 pm to 10 pm
Monday November 8 9 am – 1 pm
Tuesday November 9 9 am – 1 pm
Wednesday November 10 9 am – 1 pm
Thursday November 11 9 am – 1 pm
Friday November 12 9 am – 1 pm
Saturday November 13 6 pm – 10 pm
Sunday November 14 3:30 pm – 10 pm
Monday November 15 9 am – 1 pm and 6 pm – 10 pm

In addition to the book fair, the Festival features eight more special events over the course of two weeks, including food, art, music, film, food, travel, and . . . more food!  Click here to read more and check back regularly for more special event news.


The Festival of Books and Culture is sponsored by Menorah, BoulderJCC Library, BoulderJCC Shalom Family, Shalom Baby, MoVeRs, Jewish Book Council, 18 Pomegranates, Rose Community Foundation, SCFD, Allied Jewish Federation of Colorado, and 18 Pomegranates.

About Staff

They call me "NewsHound III," because I'm a smart Cookie, sniffing out stories all over the Boulder area. I love Jewish holidays because the food is GREAT, especially the brisket. Well all the food. I was adopted from the Humane Society of Boulder Valley and have many friends there also looking for homes.

Check Also

Boulder Author Writes Book About “Voluntourism”

Boulder resident Jeff Blumenfeld’s new book, "Travel With Purpose: A Field Guide to Voluntourism," shows travelers how to identify the right location and volunteer opportunity, how to go about planning trips and preparing for volunteering, how to reach out, how to help.

“Twelfth Night” Explodes Across the Musical Stage at the Colorado Shakespeare Festival

"Are you going to write a review?" my friend asked at the soiree at the CU Alumni Center an hour before opening night...