Home / Arts & Culture / Festival of Books and Culture Starts this Sunday
The Boulder Jewish Community Center's Festival of Books and Culture opens on Sunday, November 1. Art, film, music, food, books and authors - something for everyone! Click the headline for more info, including the only on-line list of book fair hours.

Festival of Books and Culture Starts this Sunday

The Boulder Jewish Community Center‘s Festival of Books and Culture opens on Sunday, November 1.  For 15 days, the Boulder JCC will be one of the largest sellers of Jewish books in the west. The Book Fair features hundreds of titles for adults and children. Hours for the fair are:

Sunday November 1 9 am to 10 pm
Tuesday November 3 10 am to 2 pm
Wednesday November 4 6 pm to 9:30 pm
Friday November 6 Noon to 2 pm
Saturday November 7 6 pm to 10 pm
Sunday November 8 9 am – 2 pm & 4 pm – 10 pm
Monday November 9 5 pm – 9 pm
Tuesday November 10 6 pm – 10 pm
Wednesday November 11 6 pm – 10 pm
Thursday November 12 11 am – 2:30 pm
Friday November 13 Noon – 2 pm
Saturday November 14 6:30 pm – 10 pm
Sunday November 15 5 pm – 10 pm

Additional hours (M-F 9 to 2) may be arranged by appointment with Racheli Stanley, racheli@boulderjcc.org. In addition to the book fair, the Festival features 12 special events over the course of two weeks, including food, art, music, film, food, travel, and . . .more food! As noted earlier this week, the “Welcoming Rebecca Rubin: Doll Tea Party” event is already sold out. However, Sunday evening, November 1, has an Art Show with Wine and Cheese Reception at 5:30 pm and a Film at 7:00 pm. Click here to read more and check back regularly for more special event news.

The Festival of Books and Culture is sponsored by Menorah, BoulderJCC Library, BoulderJCC Shalom Family, Shalom Baby, MoVeRs, Jewish Book Council, 18 Pomegranates, Rose Community Foundation, SCFD, Allied Jewish Federation of Colorado, and ADL.

About Staff

They call me "NewsHound Too," because I'm sniffing out stories all over the Boulder area. My buddies know me as "Rocky." I love Jewish holidays because the food is GREAT, especially the brisket. Well all the food. I was adopted from the Humane Society of Boulder Valley and have many friends there also looking for homes.

Check Also


Let the Good Times Roll with Zydeco

JAMbalaya features two-time Grammy winner Terrance Simien - a zydeco sensation. We asked ACE intern Mark Schwartzman to explain zydeco.


What’s with Jews and Comic Books Anyway?

ACE and JFS share an apparent interest in the Jewish genesis of comic books.

One comment